Countries That Won’t Celebrate Eid al-Fitr on April 10

Apr 10, 2024, 06:30 PM IST

Countries That Won’t Celebrate Eid al-Fitr on April 10

Moohita Kaur Garg

Eid al-Fitr, celebrated across the world, marks the end of the holy month of Ramadan. Saudi Arabia had announced it will celebrate Eid on Tuesday, April 10. However, in many countries, Eid will be celebrated later. These are the countries that won’t celebrate Eid al-Fitr alongside Saudi.

Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia is celebrating Eid al-Fitr on April 10.

Countries Celebrating Eid with Saudi Arabia

Alongside Saudi, Qatar, Philippines, and UAE are also celebrating Eid on Wednesday.


The Shawwal crescent moon was not sighted in Malaysia, hence, the nation will celebrate Eid al-Fitr on Thursday, April 11, said the Malaysian Housing Ministry on April 9.


The Indian state of Kerala, the Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir and Kargil in Ladakh are celebrating Eid along with Saudi Arabia on April 10. However, the moon was not sighted in Delhi, Lucknow, Karnataka, and Hyderabad. This means that all other states of the nation will celebrate on Thursday, April 11.


In Pakistan’s Karachi, the moon was spotted on April 9 and the nation is celebrating Eid on April 10.


Bangladesh will also celebrate the festival on April 11.


Indonesia, a prominent Muslim nation, on April 9 sighted the crescent moon for Shawwal and announced the celebration of Eid 2024 on April 10.

Next: How To Protect Your Pets From The Heat